Kia ora, and greetings from Middle-Earth = New Zealand

Lake Hayes panorama

Lake Hayes, just down the road from Queenstown, New Zealand

I’m a writer aiming to become an author this year.

Today I’ve turned my back on the beautiful scenery outside (see photo above) and edited the first four chapters of Fever: 1877, my historical novel set in Dunedin, New Zealand.  When I’ve finished editing the remaining chapters, the novel will go to a literary agent who has said they’re “very interested.”  I’m very excited.  And nervous.  And I’m putting together this blog as part of building an author platform to convince publishers that I’m in earnest.  And I am, hence signing up for Blogging 101.

This is my fifth post.  You can (please do!) visit https://fionaknox.wordpress.com/ and read the others: a shout-out welcome, a New Years greeting, a piece about my writing that is duplicated on the home page, and my favourite, a piece called “losing the last word: bloom where you are.”  I’m hoping to share the writing journey and promote my writing through my blog.

My biggest challenges will be to increase visitor/follower numbers and not to spend too much time reading everyone else’s blogs, which are fascinating.

Ka kite anō, Fiona

4 thoughts on “Kia ora, and greetings from Middle-Earth = New Zealand

Leave a Reply

