if you’re going through hell, keep going

If-youre-going-through-hell-keep-going_www.EpicWpp.com_

I confess to having been blasé about writer’s block.  As recently as this morning.  I should have known better.  Karma works small circles around me.  I should have learned that when I laughed at advertisements for those with sensitive teeth.  I should have remembered that after brushing my teeth with Sensodyne this morning.  What I laugh at comes back to bite me.  So to speak.

I find myself struggling to complete today’s Blogging 101 assignment, while fourteen items remain on my editing checklist and Central Otago in glorious summer sunshine waits outside.  This is my fourth and final attempt to complete this assignment.  The first three attempts were trashed, and that’s a good thing.

I finish by demonstrating that I have learned how to ‘Embed from Pinterest’. This is something else Winston Churchill didn’t say, but probably wished he had.  If you’re interested in either of these not-from-Churchill quotes, check out the Quote Investigator’s blog: http://quoteinvestigator.com/

9 thoughts on “if you’re going through hell, keep going

  1. Winston Churchill would have liked Jack Handy, too. “If you’re being chased by an angry bull, and then you notice you’re also being chased by a swarm of bees, it doesn’t really change things. Just keep on running.”

    Liked by 2 people

    • Thank you for two more chances to learn today 1- it doesn’t appear that I can edit a comment after I make it (‘ill’ should be ‘will’) 2- find the ‘Reply’ button for specific comment desired. Isn’t learning great? Best regards. Call me Mr. Blogging101.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Hi there Mr. Blogging101: I’m looking at this post on my laptop (Firefox, logged into WordPress), and at the top of each of your comments (and mine, thank God) there’s a line with the date, then ‘Edit’ and reply. I’ve just the checked the post on the WordPress app on my iPad and that Edit option isn’t there. The things we learn: computers are not obsolete! Onwards up the learning curve we go, hoisting each other up.
    BTW, I read ill as I’ll, and it still made sense. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

